Clear Lake Township

 

4260 Old Route 36

Springfield, IL  62707

(217) 523-4210 Fax (217) 523-4403

Fax (217) 523-4403

 

 

 

Welcome!!  The objective of our Web site is to increase awareness and accessibility to information about the duties, services and programs of Clear Lake Township.  We are proud to provide this service to our residents and hope you find it useful and informative.

                              

 

Directions:  From Riverton- take Route 36 towards Route 72.  Located in grey building on the left before Kamm Road.

 

From Springfield - Take the Camp Butler Exit.  At the end of the exit make a left.  Go up the hill and the building will be on the right side.

 

 Township Building 2004

BOARD MEMBERS:                              

Thomas Runyon, Supervisor

Alex Lyons, Road Commissioner

Jim Moore, Clerk

David Carver, Assessor

Jim Leka, Collector

TRUSTEES:     Pam Olive

                      Donna Stork

                      Bob VanDerWal

                      Lori Williams

 FOIA OFFICER:  Jim Moore

 

 

 

 

Township Functions

Roads, Ditches and Bridges - Care and maintenance of the township road system is a large function of the township.  Responsibility of the roads is divided among several levels of government including the Village of Riverton and Spaulding, Sangamon County and the State of Illinois.  To help cover the expense of this service, the township receives part of the state’s motor fuel tax.  These revenues are modest in relation to the total cost involved, so most townships find it necessary to obtain additional revenues through local taxations from property taxes.

 

General Assistance - A tier of assistance is available beginning at the Federal and State level, to the county level and finally at the Township level.

 

Assessor's Office - The local assessor's office for the township is operated out of the main office building.  This department handles the property tax assessment system required by law; including all records on each parcel within the Township.

 

Tax Collection - each year the Collector sets specific dates for the annual collection of the first installment of property taxes

 

 

Funding and Budgets:  The motor fuel tax money for Clear Lake Township is managed by the Sangamon County Highway Department.  Property taxes are distributed throughout the year by several disbursements from Sangamon County Treasurer's Office.   

 

 

 

 

 

OFFICE PERSONNEL:

Christina Nation

Lesa Rogers

 

 

        

 

                                                                                       

DEPUTY ASSESSOR:    Lisa Brown

ROAD & BRIDGE 

    EMPLOYEES:

Tom Dyer

Darin Whitten

Last update:  3/19/14

Email Address:  admin@clearlaketownship.net


Office & General Assistance Hours:  8 am - 3 pm  Monday - Friday

General Assistance Appoint Hours: 8 am - noon  

Monday - Friday

Deputy Assessor Hours: * 8 am - noon  Monday - Friday 

     (*please call ahead for availability)

                                 

            2014 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

The Township Office will be closed  the following days:


Wednesday, January 1 New Year's Day

Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King's Birthday

Wednesday, February 12 Lincoln's Birthday

Monday, February 17 Washington's Birthday/President's Day

Friday, April 18 Good Friday

Monday, May 26 Memorial Day

Friday, July 4 Independence Day

Monday, September 1 Labor Day

Monday, October 13 Columbus Day

Tuesday, November 4 General Election

Tuesday, November 11 Veterans Day

Thursday, November 27 Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 28 Day After Thanksgiving

Thursday, December 25 Christmas Day


Thursday, January 1, 2015 New Year's Day



                                                  SCHEDULE OF BUSINESS MEETINGS

  JANUARY 1 - DECEMBER 31, 2014



DATE            DAY        TIME      LOCATION                     AGENDA


  Jan. 7, 2014 Tuesday 6:00 p.m. Township Office Business Meeting

  Feb. 4, 2014 Tuesday 6:00 p.m. Township Office Business Meeting

  Mar. 4, 2014 Tuesday 6:00 p.m. Township Office Public Hearing-Budgets

Business Meeting

  Apr. 8, 2014 Tuesday 6:00 p.m. Township Office Business Meeting

  Apr. 8, 2014 Tuesday 6:30 p.m. Township Office Annual Town Meeting

  May 6, 2014 Tuesday 6:00 p.m. Township Office Public Hearing-Budgets

Business Meeting

  Jun. 3, 2014 Tuesday 6:00 p.m. Township Office Business Meeting     

  Jul. 1, 2014 Tuesday 6:00 p.m. Township Office Business Meeting

  Aug. 5, 2014 Tuesday 6:00 p.m. Township Office Business Meeting

  Sep. 2, 2014 Tuesday 6:00 p.m. Township Office Business Meeting

  Oct. 7, 2014 Tuesday 6:00 p.m. Township Office Business Meeting

  Nov. 4, 2014 Tuesday 6:00 p.m. Township Office Business Meeting

  Dec. 2, 2014 Tuesday 6:00 p.m. Township Office Public Hearing-Levies

Business Meeting


  


        SNOW PLOW CONTACTS:


  DOUG CARVER 415-2320


  JACK GOLDSBERRY 741-2326


  MICK LASCODY 629-9708


  VERNON CARLOW  502-6592